4 X 4

4 X 4 artist canvases…a bunch of them, purchased at a sale price, for an undetermined project…months ago! I have a lot of that kind of stuff sitting around. I often think it’s a bad idea to have so much stuff that isn’t getting used on a regular basis.

Then I finally figure out what I’m going to use it for and it’s all worth it!

See I have a bunch of beads, purchased at a sale price, for an undetermined project…months ago! And now there’s going to be a wedding!

Foil beads1

My beads and my canvas are going to be joined. There may be wool or cotton or silk involved, along with some pretty threads and a bit of paint. I can’t wait to see how they match up, now that their paths have been determined.

Foil beads2

I love it when a surplus and a surplus come together!

6 Comments

Filed under Art Quilts, Beading, surface design

6 responses to “4 X 4

  1. mixed media, shiny sparkly, textures… oh it’s just so stimulating
    LeeAnna Paylor
    lapaylor.blogspot.com

  2. This is why I never worry about having too much stuff! It’s just waiting for the right idea.

  3. Good ideas. I am thinking about doing a series in small collages. Nothing is selling right now anyway. Maybe I can get a few dollars here and there.

    • Selling is a big weakness for me, so I just keep making and enjoying and don’t worry about it! If something sells, it’s just a bonus!