I’m a Star!

Or I’m sure I soon will be! I got to videotape 2 quick quilt tips for AQS today. They should be be part of AQS internet material soon and I will brag more tell you more as soon as I look up all the details. It is so much fun to be a part of presenting quilting information to people…maybe I’m just a ham, but I feel like I’m teaching when I do this and teaching quilts is what I love to do!

Of course I have just a bit more about the show… a couple of quilts caught my eye again, but this one just drew me in.

   

And I absolutely cannot get enough of the beaded one from yesterday, so I took some more details shots. I love, love, love this quilt!!!!

   

And details are what make the quilt show worthy–a couple more details from the Portals quilt from yesterday…   

Going out for another good dinner cooked by someone who isn’t me, so that’s a good thing! We will be headed for home by the time you read this and I can’t wait to get there. I have a couple new toys to play with and lots of good ideas. Yes, yes-I promise I’ll share with you—and I will also be totally honest if I bought something that I really don’t like using. Hope to see you all soon.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Star!

  1. Loved this post-the pictures…I want to be there to see it myself! You’ll keep us posted as to when we can see you on the AQS site?

    Like

    • That’s why we have these shows, isn’t it, to inspire and marvel at the beauty and creativity? I loved it–even the traditional, which is not my style, but where I started. I’m not even sure where the videos will be shown! I know they are planning on showing quick quilt tips from many teachers, but I don’t think it’s on the main AQS site. As soon as I get it figured out, I’ll probably let the *world* know!

      Like

Comments are closed.