Tiny Steps…

Here is the next step in getting this piece ready for beading. I did all I think I can do with the felting. The black cording is couched on and my beading lines will roughly follow those black lines.

I’m kind of surprising myself with that, too. I think I actually learned from my last improv beaded piece that a little bit of pre-planning can be quite helpful!

This little detail is one that I’m going to try NOT to cover with beads. Just a simple little turn of the silk, but sometimes those details help with the overall picture.

This may be one of those projects that goes to the back of the “blog projects” list. There may not be updates as I go along and work on it. I’ll just spring it on you again when it’s done…just about the time you’ve forgotten all about it and you’ll wonder “What in the world is she talking about now?” I’ll try to work fast so that doesn’t happen, but I do work on more than one project at a time, so we’ll see…

I need to learn more about linking these project updates together…oh-another way to procrastinate when I’m not ready to sit down and actually work!!! Or can I use the excuse that learning new things keeps my brain alive and active? Yeah, that’s it…

Here’s the start…

