Positive/Negative

You can’t live a positive life with a negative mind.

I saw this saying today and it really resonated with me. We all have issues and bad days and good days, but we face life on a daily basis with a general philosophy within our hearts.

“Pollyanna” has mostly been my philosophical attitude, but this sentence has a bit more depth.

Try closing your eyes, saying it several times and then seeing if you would like to adopt it, too. It is my mantra now.

You can’t live a positive life with a negative mind.

4 thoughts on “Positive/Negative

  1. I have been called a Pollyanna at times. Although they meant it in a bad way, I think that the alternative is destructive. This could be a good theme for an art piece, don’t you think?

    Like

    • I have seen too many people with the negative mindset that are never, ever happy or at peace. I choose joy. I still have a ways to go to express philosophy in the art that I produce, but this is a theme I could get with!!!

      Like

Comments are closed.