Dithering About

Yesterday was another day of looking at this and that in the studio and trying to make some decisions.

Unsuccessful: Do I want an entire border on this piece or only top and bottom?

Successful: New sample for Quick Start Quilting class next month–actually got 2 done out of 3!

Unsuccessful: Tried to figure out what I was going to make for a demo on Friday evening, playing with lots of different fabrics

Successful: Decided not to re-invent the wheel and will put beads on this piece, already done, for Friday demo

Successful: Every piece of fabric I pulled off the shelf seemed to spark an idea of how to use it!

I only showed you a few of the combinations I put together. It must have been at least an hour that I spent pulling fabric and playing with ideas. It was not wasted time. It showed me that I’m far from running out of ideas, that I still have too much fabric, and that it really is the fabric that gives me my inspiration. I guess I’ll probably never quit buying it, but I am positive that I cannot live long enough to use it up, even if I never bought another inch! And after two days at the AQS show in Grand Rapids, I’m pretty sure to come home with even more.

Sigh…but I NEED it!!!!!

