Yakking it up!

I’ve been so busy having fun lately that I haven’t had time to blog.

Demo at Art Night and Grand Opening of the Black Door Gallery on Friday evening. I’d forgotten how much I love watching and talking to the people at an event like this. Soooo much fun. No pictures because I was too busy beading and yakking it up.

Saturday we went with grandson AJ and his parents to a fire truck muster. Now, AJ will tell you that his name is AJ Fireman, so you can imagine how thrilled he was to be there. And he was the envy of all the other little boys because he had a fireman hat with a visor! It was part of last year’s Halloween costume and I’m thinking it will be part of this year’s costume as well. Soooo much fun. No pictures because I was too busy laughing and yakking it up.

Sunday was a family get together to celebrate my niece’s college graduation. So proud of her–straight A’s for every single class. She’s going to be a teacher and it was obvious that she was cut out for that job by the way she interacted with all the kids, all day long. Soooo much fun. No pictures because I was too busy eating and yakking it up.

Today is back to reality–paying bills, doing laundry, planning a new project. Soooo much fun…or maybe not as much as the weekend! No pictures because I was too busy napping…..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

