Road Trip!

Don’t know if I’ll have internet for a few days, so I’ll post this now.

Heading down the road for a little vacation…in the mountains…with the trees changing color! Should be a gloriously beautiful trip. I may take a lot of pictures, but I have been known to get punch drunk on sunshiny fall colors so it may be another camera failure.

Planning on stopping in at the Kentucky Artisan Center in Berea. I’ve always enjoyed Tamarack, which is the West Virginia Artisan Center when we’ve traveled that way, so I’m hoping the Kentucky one is as delightful. From the traditional ‘mountain crafts’ to fine art, there is always something interesting in a place like this.

The John C. Campbell Folk School has been on my radar for years, too. This time I’ve been thinking about teaching there and I’m finally going to do something about it. I’m going to go visit and talk to a staff member and our timing is great…we will be able to see their festival on our way home.

But mostly I am looking forward to sitting on the deck at my brother-in-law’s house, visiting with my mother, my brother and all of the wonderful friends of my family that live on the mountain.

Just chillin’….aaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh.

6 thoughts on “Road Trip!

  1. Kathy, go into Berea, lots of artists studios there you can visit, as well as the Berea College store and some of the workshops; We stopped last spring, and hope to do so again on our way south in Dec.

    Like

  2. Lucky you-enjoy! While you are watching entire forests turn outrageous colors, I’ll be watching succulents bloom:-/

    Like

Comments are closed.