Kentucky Artisan Center

We were happy to be able to stop at the Kentucky Artisan Center in Berea, KY on our way down to Georgia. I was even happier to walk in and see an exhibit of textile art called The Threads That Bind. Right up my alley!

I asked if there were any restrictions on photography and was told no, so I snapped away and took pictures of most of the pieces. As I wandered around I saw that there was a reception scheduled for the artists THAT afternoon. Bummer…we had to be moving on down the road and couldn’t stay! That would have been too much over the top good luck, but I was happy to be able to see the exhibit. Oh, and the rest of the artisan center was very nice also, but I was just captivated by the textiles!

Things may not be in exactly the correct order, but I’m not in a good internet zone!! I’ll share what I saw with you, but if you are in the area, try to see it for yourself. It’s worth the stop.

2 thoughts on “Kentucky Artisan Center

Comments are closed.