Travel Highlights

When we visit the Washington, D.C. area, we are always excited about the new things we are going to see. We don’t think we will ever run out of free sites to visit and we may even pay to see some things! But you can just walk down the street and see some cool things…

Like the juxtaposition of the old and the new.

We have seen wonderful concerts at Wolf Trap and last night we saw a marvelous production of A Midsummer Nights Dream at the Shakespeare Theater Co. My husband was thrilled to be able to visit the National Archives and see the special exhibit on the Cuban Missle Crisis.

However, one of the things I look forward to the most is a visit to Artistic Artifacts. Owned by Judy Gula, the shop is relatively small but there are so many unique items…oooooh, it’s just a total delight to visit! I always find cool things that I haven’t seen at home and many things that are unique to this shop. This is the box of goodies I came home with today.

I found these cute little square sequins and I think I know already where they will end up!

I also purchased a copy of this book, which I will take some time to study and review soon.

Right now I’m going to spend some time fondling my treasures and reading through this book and watching a football game and continuing with a wonderful weekend.

My days are so good and full…it’s a great time of year to give thanks for all that…while I continue to be lazy!!!!

4 thoughts on “Travel Highlights

  1. What a great box of treasures! D.C. is on my bucket list and a place I might actually entice the old man that lives here to go there too. I’ll have to get with you before we go though so I know what to do so we get a good bang for our time buck.

    Like

    • It’s so easy for us ’cause my son lives here so we have a place to stay! And there is never a shortage of things to do and see here!

      On Sun, Nov 25, 2012 at 11:17 AM, Quirks Ltd.

      Like

  2. You are fortunate to be able to travel. I can no longer do these things, and my husband never wants to leave his recliner. So, I just have to look at pictures of your adventures and enjoy my books. Thanks for posting these.

    Like

Comments are closed.