Book Review: First-Time Beading on Fabric

Liz Kettle has a new book, First-Time Beading on Fabric! It’s so new that when I checked the other day, it wasn’t on Amazon! It’s there and all the other good places now, so you will be able to get it, too.

Kettle beading

I got my copy at Artistic Artifacts and I have read every single word. Better than the words, though, are the great photos.

Every stitch is taught with great pictures, rather than drawings, and it truly helps to see the actual needle going into the actual fabric and beads!

Kettle book

The sampler projects offer some good ideas for learning and showcasing what you have learned and the Beaded Garden Quilt is so cute you will surely want to make it!

Kettle Beaded Garden

Basic beading was easier than I thought when I began, and this book will make it easy for anyone who is ready to add some bling to their work.

I was expecting instruction on beading without stitches showing through on the back of the quilt, but that comes from my own quilting background, not a learn-to-bead requirement!

This book is another one of the must-have basics for your book shelf, if you ever even think you might want to put a bead on fabric!

6 thoughts on “Book Review: First-Time Beading on Fabric

    • My usual recommendation has been Beading on Fabric by Larkin Van Horn as well as Lyric’s DVD. This book is a great addition to the list because it’s a super way to begin!

      Like

  1. Thanks for the recommendation. I have done very little beading so far and have been considering getting an introductory book.

    Like

    • My usual recommendation has been Beading on Fabric by Larkin Van Horn and Bead It Like You Mean It DVD by Lyric Kinard. I will be adding this book to my list because it’s a super way to begin!

      Like

Comments are closed.