Time Passes…

Sometimes it passes very quickly and sometimes it crawls. We often wish we had more than 24 hours in a day. When we are worried about something or ill, time can just drag. Busy with a project or immersed in a good book, time can disappear. My last week has been a blur!

Greg and Casey moved in with us on Saturday. I skipped out of unloading the truck and went to another awesome beading class on Sunday. AJ had his fourth birthday. I worked on finishing samples for my beading class. I finished a project and got it in the mail–before the due date! I completed my part of a project for my quilt guild. One of my most productive weeks in a long time…but time just rushed by me.

Jan13 AA6

Sunday is often described as a day of rest and, you know, it’s gonna be for me! Next week the blur may begin again, but doing nothing is the plan for today!  I’m hoping that time chooses to drag today and extends my feeling of resting to the utmost!

Photo by Jeff King

Photo by Jeff King

2 thoughts on “Time Passes…

  1. We must be on the same wavelength. I have been working so much that today I was worn out. I came home from church and crashed in the recliner for 2 hours sleeping. I never do that. I need a break.

    Like

Comments are closed.