Planetary Forces

I have finally finished adding beads to this piece! It’s so easy to just keep adding and adding…and it’s only a 12″ square!

Planetary Forces

Planetary Forces

It did need more fringe to look finished along the bottom edge, and when that was done I declared the piece really FINISHED!

Planetary forces detail

And then I took it to the quilt store to advertise my beading class–mostly so I wouldn’t be tempted to add anything more to it!

Now, what shall I tackle next? I need enough hand work to keep me busy on vacation, but most of my UFO’s need machine work. Wooo-hooo….er, I mean darn! That means I need to start something new before we leave. More time needs to be spent in the studio….I think I can get started right now!

12 thoughts on “Planetary Forces

    • I just fell in love with this fabric! I’m glad I only allowed myself a fat quarter or I would still be putting beads on it. It’s so hard to know when to stop!

      Like

    • I’m having a great time just using commercial fabrics and adding to the existing designs. It’s so easy and beads are the easiest embellishment for me to use!

      Like

Comments are closed.