Daily Pic (small town art)

One of the things I love about the town of Deland is the murals painted on many of the buildings. At some point, before my parents retired here, the town must have decided to record the history of the settlement of the community in public art. It is really cool to walk around and see a new mural around every corner. I did not try to find them all for you, but here is a sample of the ones I was close to today.

delandmurals1

With a lovely little fountain, too.

delandmurals2

delandmurals3

This is on the side of a small building and is just lovely.

delandmurals4

delandmurals5

Early settlers…

delandmurals6

I just love this one! And it’s on the side of a huge building, so I couldn’t get the whole thing in, but this is my favorite part.

Gotta love public art!

6 thoughts on “Daily Pic (small town art)

    • There are plaques and it’s just great to see these murals all over town. It’s a wonderful way to preserve local history.

      On Sun, Feb 24, 2013 at 11:11 AM, Quirks Ltd.

      Like

Comments are closed.