Capture

That’s the title I gave my latest project. It started with a distraction, a pile of scraps, a curve…

Wavy scraps3

This is the way you last saw it. Next is after I added all my cross cut strips and started a bit of the quilting.

Capture1

Somehow, after I got started, my piece decided that it wanted to hang upside down from my first thought. So that’s one more piece that spoke up and told me how it should be hung. Most of them DO get sassy like that and I like it!

Capture2

Always happy to finish another project.

Now back to the puzzle of how to use up some of my hand dyes…and I just dyed MORE…and will probably dye more on Wednesday! Hmmm…something wrong with that picture!

Linking this to Nina-Marie’s blog…check out all the links for some great work!

22 Comments

Filed under Art Quilts, Contemporary, Designing Quilts, Quilting

22 responses to “Capture

  1. Looks fabulous….I have some of that same fabric sitting in my stash, I love what you did with it.

    Like

    • It was just a scrap that was in a grab bag bundle I picked up at a quilt show. If I had a bunch, I probably would not have cut into it, but it was easy to use a scrap!

      Like

  2. Love the movement and simple lines…such energy in this piece! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. I love it when the piece tells you which side is up! Nice piece.

    Like

  4. Now that is a great idea. The contrasts. Straight lines verses curve lines. Pattern verses white balance. I love it.

    Like

  5. Margaret

    The couched yarn totally brings it to life! Wonderful!

    Like

  6. MARY LEE

    Love your piece. I can’t dye enough.

    Like

  7. MARY LEE

    Can’t dye enough!

    Like

  8. Jan R

    Great piece. Are the lines couched, and, if so, what did you use?

    Like

  9. LOVE this quilt! Are the dark lines couched thread?

    Like

  10. Linda

    Adding the dark quilt lines made so much of an impact. I never would have thought of that. Outstanding!

    Like