Rest and Reflection

For a couple of old, retired folks, with all the time in the world, hubby and I have had a very busy week. Painters, dyers, meetings, some sewing project finishes, doctor appointments, tree-cutting estimates, golf and more golf, and then some rain make-up golf, grandson day, of course…and boy, oh, boy does the lawn ever need mowing! I have some garden work that really needs to be done and some that I want to do.

h905051EB

And there is going to be nothing happening today but rest and relaxation!

I could rest a lot by doing some sewing, but I think sitting and reading sounds even better. I’m going to come up with a realistic to-do list for the week.

The next few days are supposed to be in the 90’s and humid, so after the lawn mowing (maybe later today), I don’t think there will be any garden work.

Free_Weeds_by_evil_monkey3

The air conditioning will be on and I certainly don’t want to defeat the purpose and work up a sweat, so there will be no vacuuming or floor washing, even though they are needed.

house_cleaning

Walking for exercise is always on our agenda, but if we don’t get out before 9 AM, it just ain’t gonna happen!

I have a class to teach on Wednesday, but that will be done in an air conditioned studio, so that will happen.

I think that’s gonna be a realistic view of our week–stay cool, be lazy and ACT like an old, retired couple with all the time in the world and nothing to do!

 

tumblr_l2waw3lvd31qbvcat

8 thoughts on “Rest and Reflection

  1. I am doing today very much like you describe. Sometimes we just need to tune out and be veggies! Loved your photos….esp. “Old people ‘tire’ so easily!!” Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Comments are closed.