While awaiting a decision…

I’m still contemplating my bead direction on the palm tree project. Here are other bead options that I’m considering.

Palm13 Palm12

So while my mind is processing that decision in the background, I decided to go back to the orange fabric. I had one of those almost asleep ideas of what I wanted to do and actually remembered it when I woke up! I also realized that every project does not have to be complicated. Simple lines, straight stitching–nothing wrong with that at all!

This is where I am with that project right now.

Orange geo1

Don’t know what the next step will be, but I’m happy with step one!

Gosh, I love having more than one project going at a time! Work on one while ideas and decisions roll around in the back of my mind for the other. I’m much more relaxed about my work when I’m not obsessing over only one project!

4 thoughts on “While awaiting a decision…

    • More surface design? Embellishment? Applique? Quilt the heck out of it and call it good? Going from one bit of indecision to the next!!!

      On Wed, Jul 31, 2013 at 12:35 PM, Quirks Ltd.

      Like

Comments are closed.