Vacation Inspiration

Aaaaaah….vacation at a cottage on a lake. Nothing is better for my family. We absolutely love it and sharing it with the entire family after a several year hiatus was just wonderful.

Blocks and goggles were the best toys of the week for AJ!

Vac13 1

Vac13 4

Fishing with Daddy–yes, there is a little fish in their hands!

Vac13 3

Poppa and AJ exploring the water almost as soon as we arrived!

Vac13 2

And I took a couple of pics of some possible quilting inspiration! I think my classes with Ellen Anne Eddy can be used to good effect with this type of floral idea!

Vac13 5

Even the ‘not fresh’ water lily leaves were colorful and interesting!

Vac13 6

Vac13 7

And now, after a week of laziness and family, it’s back to reality! Which is not a problem, because my reality is pretty darn good!

