A moment…

My niece is getting married next week and I offered her one of my wall hangings for a wedding gift. She was happy to accept and she and her fiance came over to select the one they wanted.

They looked over the selections and really liked all the colors that were in the pieces. What struck me the most, however, was that her fiance kept running his hands over the quilts.

Kathy's BQ 40.5 x 32.5

This is what they chose (about 40 x 30)

Every quilt turned or moved had that extra smoothing gesture, that touching of the fabric, that petting of the quilt.

He said he’d never seen anything like them and just loved the softness.

Quilting does that.

9 thoughts on “A moment…

  1. Thank you so much aunt Kathy. Trust me it was very hard to get to just one. We are honored to have a piece of you in our home. Love you so very much

    Like

    • They lose so much if they are behind glass. And any piece I make that is all cloth and thread–no extra ‘stuff’–is totally washable, so I encourage touching!

      On Sat, Sep 28, 2013 at 10:21 AM, Quirks Ltd.

      Like

Comments are closed.