NQR project

Yes, another non-quilting related project takes center stage today. We stopped at a yard sale on our walk yesterday and found something useful. It’s a cabinet, tall, from a kitchen…probably from the local outlet store, because it was never hung on a wall. I don’t really have a need for it, but it was just too good and too cheap to pass up. Who doesn’t eventually need more storage, right?

I didn’t get a “before” photo, but it was perfectly fine just as it was. Just a little dirty.

But it was blue. And I didn’t want blue.

So, the primer is on…

New cabinet1

and first thing this morning I put on a coat of paint. It’s the paint that I was going to put on the trim on my house. It was a bit too red for that when I was looking for a deep terra cotta. But it’s a great color, and I thought it would be perfect for this cupboard.

New cabinet2

I’m a pretty sloppy painter, but I’m good enough to put paint on this. It’s going to be in the garage for the forseeable future and one more coat of paint will make me very happy with it…a color I love and something useful! Wooo hooo!

Oooooh–lots of room there for stencils or a little zentangle design…….

