AAMQG

I recently joined the Ann Arbor Modern Quilt Guild. It’s a relatively small group, compared to the Greater Ann Arbor Quilt Guild, with over 300 members! I’m loving the contrast of belonging to small and large groups…whole different “thing” in each group.

We had a mini-quilt stalker swap! We drew names and tried to find out as much about that person as possible and make a quilt they would like. I got a quilt that I just LOVE! However, I must confess that I am terrible with names! I’m really good recognizing faces, but really bad at attaching the correct name to each face. So, I apologize to the lovely lady who was my swap partner. I think her name is Stephanie, but I am really unsure.

But isn’t this great?

AAMQG 1

ORANGE! wooooo hoooooo!!!! And my picture didn’t capture it well, but there are little sparkly bits on the edges—beads!

AAMCG2

She couldn’t have made anything better for me. She did say that she had to steal some of the fabric that her son had chosen for his own, but she was able to make amends with something fun for him.

And speaking of fun, this was actually the most fun I’ve had in a swap and… and I DO hope to learn all the names soon!

2 thoughts on “AAMQG

Comments are closed.