Knit Knacks

A little break from the artsy, quilty life…I do like to knit, but I haven’t done much of it lately. Do you have a particular pattern that you go to over and over? Made it so often that you no longer need the directions in order to make it? My go-to pattern is a free chemo hat pattern (can’t find it on the web currently, though) that is sooooooo cute and just looks good on anyone.

It also happens to be a hat that one of my great-nieces loves. My sister-in-law, their grandmother, has 4 granddaughters and we kind of mutually decided that they all might like one of those hats. (And if any of those girls or moms read this, pretend it’s a surprise!)

So, I’m taking a few days to work on them. It’s a perfectly wonderful way to relax through the pre-holiday rush and I feel so good being able to make cute things for girls…there have always been a lot of boys in our family, so the girl thing is a novelty!

knit hats

Such typical girl colors…love it!

2 Comments

Filed under Color, Family news, Knitting and other fibers!

2 responses to “Knit Knacks

  1. Jan R

    You’ve been busy. Like the colors and the pattern.

    Like

    • Wanted to share the pattern, but it doesn’t seem to be out on the internet anymore and I don’t want to violate anyone’s copyright!

      On Thu, Dec 12, 2013 at 11:54 PM, Quirks Ltd.

      Like