Postcard Swap

This is a new one for me. I’ve mentioned this swap before, but it’s time to send out the finished products. I thought I would show them to you before they are gone…and I promise to show you the ones I get in return, too!

This is rather different for me, because we are using handmade paper for the base. I’m a fabric person and am not too familiar with making things from paper. My objective was to have stitching on every one, and all but two had fabric added.

I am pretty sure that mine will not be as elaborate as some of the experienced paper artists, but I am also confident in my own style. This was fun but I still prefer fabric! And I think I see some more of these leaf motifs in my future!

Here’s a link to ArtPapers Online so that you can check out all the goodness!

4 thoughts on “Postcard Swap

Comments are closed.