Wool project 3

Since my last wool project is still on the naughty pile, I decided to tackle the final project that I brought on vacation with me.

I showed you my beginnings with the yarn

Wool play 4

and now I’m starting to add beads. The ‘plan’ is to bead this heavily along the established yarn lines, sort of like a dark river.

Started with this

Wool proj 3 1

and want to use this beautiful raku cabachon.

Wool proj 3 2

Well, I immediately realized that I should have brought all the other beads that I had laid out by this piece. I left all the burgundy and purple beads at home because I thought there was too much contrast. And now, here I am wishing I had every one of those beads!

Fortunately, there is a great bead store here in Deland called Kathryn’s Beads and Baubles.

Unfortunately for my pocketbook, there is a great bead store here…

Oh, I need to go shopping now!

Linking to Off the Wall Friday…lots to see there as people link up!
8 thoughts on “Wool project 3

  1. I am always happy to see your pic show up on the link party! The naughty pile!! SO hilarious. Yep, more is better. The good ones get away. Buy more beads
    LeeAnna Paylor
    lapaylor.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Always, always–buy more beads! I can’t sew them on fast enough to use what I have in my lifetime, but I still always need more. You just never know when you’ll need that one more perfect color!

      Like

    • I’ve visited the bead store twice since I’ve been here and it’s possible a third visit could happen, too! My card isn’t squealing yet, but it’s got a little squeak to it!!

      Like

Comments are closed.