Not much sewing…

Lots of stuff goin’ on, but not much of it involves needle and thread!New camera 8

Spending time with this guy is a priority and could there be a better model for my new camera?

And even with the cold, weird, rainy spring we’ve had, I have a lot of this kind of stuff on my mind.

Plants 1

Looks like lots of work to do, but one long day should get it done.

Plants 2

But I did get a tiny bit of stitching done on my black and white piece.

Trying to imitate some of the lines on the stones…

Black:white 5

and playing with the camera, too! And this isn’t a black and white photo effect–the piece is actually just this graphic!

I think I’ve almost decided that there won’t be additional beads on this piece.

Black:white 6

The look of simple hand stitching is growing on me. My embroidery thread is a variegated gray-black and works well with the stones.

Not too good on the close ups, yet, but my old camera wouldn’t even let me focus this closely.

Black:white7

Probably between garden, lawnmowing, wanting to paint my kitchen, Guild workshop weekend and family, I could easily be absent from the blog for a few days! It’s surprising that even after retiring, there are still only 24 hours in the day!

 

