Bye-bye little quilts!

This summer is the year for the Greater Ann Arbor Quilt show (see details here) and we have a little quilt silent auction to help pay for it. I have several little quilts that I think have lived at my home just about long enough and need to find a new place to live. I can’t give you the measurements ’cause I didn’t bother measuring them, but they aren’t very large.

Here’s a little slide show that will show you a bit of what I have done—

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I feel that I work a bit differently now and need to clear out older ideas and inspirations. My insecurity leads me to be unsure if anyone will like them, but I do hope they will help to raise some funds for the guild!

My Wacky Quilters group met again today for a pot luck. We sure have fun when we eat! Since we meet in a cross stitch and yarn shop, and I do love to knit, I sometimes have a hard time walking out without yarn. Today was one of those days! Isn’t this just too gorgeous not to want to have and hold and pet?

Yarn from Denise

I may never use it, but I sure am happy that’s it mine!

Linking this up with Off the Wall Friday

5 thoughts on “Bye-bye little quilts!

  1. Any of your quilts would be great for the Silent Auction. I would bid on them! The yarn is yummy. Does it have beads?

    Like

Comments are closed.