Wrapping up camp

Phew! Final day and the big art show. There were hundreds of paintings and drawings and scuptures and ceramics and fiber pieces displayed. 86 kids can put out a lot of quality work in 10 days–more than I would have imagined possible.

I found that there was no good way to show everything, so I just took shots of some of the work I really liked. There was just sooooo much!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All in all, it was a great time but it’s good to be home!

Now to gear up for The Greater Ann Arbor Quilt Guild show this weekend! Woooooo-hooooooo!

4 thoughts on “Wrapping up camp

    • We all try to spread our addictions, don’t we? I was happy to introduce all these young women to mine!

      On Mon, Jul 21, 2014 at 7:40 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Many of them were just thrilled with embroidery and want to do more–hooray! I was most pleased to see all of them, by the end of the week, head over to the sewing machines with no hesitation! It was a very rewarding experience for me!

      On Mon, Jul 21, 2014 at 6:50 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.