Starting slow

Things should be getting back to normal very soon around here. I’m busy this week teaching a class and helping with the Greater Ann Arbor Quilt Guild show.

I had my sewing machines cleaned while I was at camp and I’ve surprised myself by not using them yet and it’s been three whole days since I got them back! That’s unheard of for me!

My stitching right now is grabbed at spare moments and it’s all by hand. I’ve barely started on a piece that uses scrunched up hand dyed fabric and wool. I’m not sure quite where it will end, but I’m pretty sure it’s becoming part of my city grid series. You can barely see what I’ve done, but I can’t have a post without a picture or two, can I?

Brown hand 1

I’ll throw in a close up ’cause that makes it look like I’ve done more than I really have!

Brown hand 2

I really am embracing the idea of slow stitching, though, and there is a ‘movement’ out there that I think I need to read more about…when I have time to slow down!

Maybe next week!

Linking up to Off the Wall Friday!

4 thoughts on “Starting slow

    • It’s moving ahead slowly…and slow is about the fastest I can move and think right now! I think it’s time for a little relaxation!

      On Thu, Jul 24, 2014 at 8:07 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.