Summer solstice

Yes, I know that the summer solstice is NOT in July! I’m assigning my own meaning to those words, though. For almost all of my adult years the end of July has been vacation time…off the grid, away from everything, total relaxation time. The physical location has changed over the last several years, but I believe my mental state is definitely on vacation now.

No new projects and lots of relaxation time for the next couple of weeks. Rest and renewal. Solstice is the highest or lowest point the sun reaches in the year. This is my high point and I need to pause and enjoy it!

However, that DOES include lots of thinking about quilting!

My first ever fabric-of-the-month-club has been ongoing this year. (Color Inspiration Club from Pink Castle Fabrics) I’ve been quite pleased with the fabrics I’ve received, but this month’s selection is my favorite. It’s the essence of summer to me, so perfect for July.

IC fabric

I believe this means that the blog will be on vacation for a week or so also. I will be back by Aug. 10, with a totally relaxed smile on my face!

2 thoughts on “Summer solstice

Comments are closed.