As planned? Hardly…!

Thought I’d be getting a lot more done than I have, but life does have a way of changing the plan on you!

I’ve been slowly stitching away on my brown wool/scrunched cotton project. It hasn’t told me it’s name yet, so I guess I  haven’t established a good enough rapport with it.

Stitch, stitch, stitch…the more I did, the more I thought it needed. And I wanted to get all the hand stitching done before I put the beads on and of course I had to do the machine stitching before beads. I’ve been working on it for so long that I don’t even know anymore if I think it’ll be good.

So, right now I think all the hand stitching I’m going to do is done. I added a layer of batting and did my machine quilting. I’m pretty sure I’m ready to start beading.

Brown wool 14

When I look at this picture, I think I’m achieving what I set out to do. But I leave interpretation to the viewer…and the beading will help to tell the story.

The detail work makes this one of the most intense pieces I’ve done, and I’m not done yet!

Brown wool 13

Can’t wait to see if my beading ideas will finish this story. I hope so. But, remember–this is a slow stitching project. Don’t expect results overnight!

 

Linking up to Off the Wall Friday.

6 thoughts on “As planned? Hardly…!

    • Sometimes the naming is easy and sometimes the right name is so very hard to come by. At least bed quilts don’t need to have a name!!

      On Sat, Aug 30, 2014 at 2:55 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • It’s definitely a long term project and I’m currently in a short-time-available mode right now, so progress will continue to be slow. And I’m good with that! It’s relaxing to work on it.

      On Wed, Aug 27, 2014 at 11:09 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.