A quilt for me!

It’s quite rare that I make a full size quilt anymore and even more rare that it would be for my own use! As I was making the second sample for my Improv With a Modern Slant class, (The Quilt Patch) I kept getting stopped because it wasn’t big enough. Finally realized that I want it for a throw on my couch! It needed to be big enough to snuggle under, not just a wall hanging size.

I had already made enough pieces with red, so as I assembled it, I just kept spreading them out and adding in more and more cream.

I’m finally happy with the size and look of it.

Red improv mod 1

Doesn’t all that blank cream space highlight the need for intense quilting? Can’t wait to get to that part of the job. I love free motion quilting!

2 Comments

Filed under Designing Quilts, Non-traditional Quilts, Quilting

2 responses to “A quilt for me!

  1. Gayle Kush

    Better you than me!

    Like