What’s New?

I’m working on a show for my friends and myself! We make art and we need to showcase what we make…sooooooooo, I’m having an Artisan Showcase.

Showcase Photo

I’m so looking forward to this even though it means I have to really buckle down and do some house cleaning! That’s the only drawback to this that I can think of, since I hate to clean!

This is something I have wanted to do for several years and just never pursued. It’s about time that it’s not just talk, talk, talk. I’m excited!

6 thoughts on “What’s New?

  1. You are a brave gal……my pals and I keep talking about doing this too…..galleries around here are now not only charging commissions….they want to charge for ‘renting’ gallery space……geeeshhhhh

    Like

    • The one local gallery in this tiny town is going to close next month! So I guess the only way we are going to continue to have anything local is if we do it ourselves. I have the space–now all I have to do is get the people here. My friends are such good artists–they deserve to have all the promotion we can give them!

      On Wed, Sep 17, 2014 at 7:12 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. I did this several years ago and wow did it make a difference. I have never gone back to my former self. It took me months to organize, rearrange and label everything. I am so glad I did this.

    Like

    • This is taking a bit more than I thought it would, but not because of the show itself. There are lots of things happening around me that I am suddenly responsible for and there are just not enough hours in the day. I’m looking forward to this as a relaxing good time! I hope it does change things around me…wouldn’t want to get stagnant now, would we?

      On Tue, Sep 16, 2014 at 10:28 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.