Black or white?

I’m putting together some samples for teaching a beading class from a kit. Trying to keep it generic, inexpensive and do-able in one session.

Came up with this stamped design. It’s about 4 x 6″ and my kit can then be a mix of anything!

Sparklie bead class 1

I like to show finished projects for samples, so I’m mounting this and my other stamped design on a 6 x 6″ canvas. The question is Black canvas or White canvas?

Sparklie bead class 2

Sparklie bead class 3

And the winner is….BLACK!

Sparklie bead class 4

For both designs…

Sparklie bead class 5

See the smudge of paint on the left hand side? That’s why this is my sample, and not going into a kit. I may try to cover it over with a smudge of white paint, just to see if it works!

Haven’t figured out yet when I’m going to teach this, but you’ll be among the first to know!

8 thoughts on “Black or white?

    • That’s a good suggestion, except I went ahead and glued these samples down to the canvas. Not impossible–just a bit more difficult! I was short on time, but I will have more time to think and do in October!!

      On Fri, Sep 19, 2014 at 8:14 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.