Ugly dyes

This has got to be one of the most ugly pieces of fabric that I have ever dyed. I really, really don’t like it.

Ugly dye 2

And there are MORE!

I selected a few to use for demo fabric for my class this Saturday…with an ulterior motive.

Ugly dye 1

Yes, ordinarily I would just overdye the uglies. But I’ve been wanting to play with painting over already quilted pieces, so that’s where this one is headed. There is no plan for how this fabric will go together and I guess it truly doesn’t matter. How’s that for total design freedom! Wowza!

I may not have time to experiment in the very near future, but I will find a way. I’m always excited when I’m playing with something new, so now I can’t wait to try this. Soooooooon!

2 thoughts on “Ugly dyes

  1. I will look forward to seeing it after you complete your ugly dye project. I have several ugly dye candidates just waiting for inspiration!

    Like

    • The experiment may end up ugly, too, but the fun is in the experimenting. You always learn something fro every project!

      On Sat, Sep 27, 2014 at 9:57 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.