Project update

Today was a bit frustrating for someone who loves to sew. I spent the entire day on the computer trying to get things updated for my quilt guild responsibilities. I’m even trying to get a little ahead, and I think that’s what takes a lot of time for me. I took a break to mow the lawn and only got the front yard done and the mower has something wrong with it again.

I needed a fix of something sewing related to make me feel good!

No quilting has been done on my latest quilt for over a week, so no luck there.

Some progress has been made on my slow stitching handwork project, though.

City rain storm 1

The hand stitched threads/embroidery part is pretty much finished. There may be one more line or two to add…maybe.

The beading is going just like the threadwork—the more I add, the more spots I see where it needs to be added. This could be never ending!

City rain storm 2

Still trying to keep it a bit subtle, but I want enough on it to be at least visible!

City rain storm 3

I remind myself that I want it to draw attention from far away and continue to interest someone with the details as they are seen close up.

City rain storm 4

It’s slow and may seem never ending, but I’m really enjoying every moment I spend working on it. It seems to be developing a name for itself, too. Something around City Rain Storm…it will come to me eventually!

4 thoughts on “Project update

  1. I manage the blog and the newsletter for one of my art guilds. I have to set priorities or I would never get anything done but sit at the computer. Slow and steady wins the race.

    Like

    • Slow and steady definitely IS the way to go—as well as learning to sometimes say no! I’m really starting to enjoy this retirement thing and don’t *want* to be as busy as I used to be!

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 10:11 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • It IS hard to know when to stop, but I’m not there, yet. It’s not to the point where it’s too heavy to hang, so we’re all good!

      On Wed, Oct 1, 2014 at 7:26 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.