Paint party!

Today was devoted to gingko leaves and paint…sort of. I got all my paint stuff out, and I sure have a lot of that stuff, too!

Playing with paint 1

Then I grabbed those gorgeous gingko leaves from last week and some maple, oak and sycamore leaves and I was all set to stamp, stamp, stamp with leaves.

Playing with paint 2

Hmmm…I wanted a fabric like this picture,

Golden Gingkoes

but not a flat black background, so I got a couple of black prints and tried out this metallic paint.

Playing with paint 4

My paint is really not opaque enough to give me the effect I want, but these are okay. I decided to try out some bright colors, and added a bit of white to add some opacity.

Playing with paint 3

Again, okay, but I’m not crazy about any of these.

Last try–black!

Playing with paint 5

Playing with paint 6

I love them! And I am SOOOO all about color…hmmmmm! Think I need to play with black some more. I like this black  leaf, too.

Leaf bead kit 1

And I have lots of black paint!

 

9 thoughts on “Paint party!

    • That’s kind of what I was thinking, too. Or all black and shiny…that’s why I need to do some more of those for more experimenting!

      On Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 10:50 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I’ve tried paintsticks and do not like them at all. Don’t like using the oil paint. I’m all about the instant gratification! My favorite paint is from USArtquest…not as many chemicals and leaves the fabric very soft, but when push comes to shove, I’ll use any acrylic there is!

      On Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 8:35 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Me, too, but I don’t know how I’ll proceed with it! Might have to do a few more so I have plenty with which to experiment!

      On Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 8:03 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I think I’m being attracted to black and white right now for a little break from so much color. Trying to simplify some of my designs ideas.

      On Tue, Nov 11, 2014 at 7:55 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.