Glue-stamp, stencil, paint!

Those glue gun stamps are so much fun! I did some stamping and some stenciling and used them for resists. I got paint all over my hands and made a big mess on my table.

Glue stencils 4

I had sooooo much fun!

I produced some fabric that I liked, too.

Glue stencils 3

Since I had these pieces

Pink purple paint play

I decided to use them for my experiments. It’s so much easier to play when it’s on fabric that you really don’t care that much about!

Sooooooo much fun! I guess I already said that!

Glue stencils 1 Glue stencils 2

I believe I’m going to have even more fun when I start slicing things up and putting them back together. They seem to go well with this piece of fabric also, so I might end up with quite a large piece.

Glue stamp paint 6

Playtime—just can’t beat it!

4 thoughts on “Glue-stamp, stencil, paint!

    • I feel that I need to spend lots more time experimenting with this and that I can get better effects with more practice. And by making the stamps, my results could even be repeatable!

      On Sun, Nov 23, 2014 at 8:04 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Using them as a resist is definitely easier, but I like using stamps. Maybe I just like getting paint on my hands!

      On Sun, Nov 23, 2014 at 7:33 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.