Narrowing and expanding

Here are a couple more sketches of what I’d like to convey with my arches. With some help from my daughter, since I don’t have any paint software, I could look at this drawing with the ideas of the light coming from the front or the light coming from behind.

Arch_sun behind arch lit from front

Thinking of using this for the background

Arch background

and I have all kinds of ‘painterly’ fabric to use for the stones in the arches

Arch rocks

Don’t know yet if there is a single project in this group or if this will be a multiple piece series, but I’m thinking I’ll be making all three of these. If I try to narrow it to just one, I’ll have so many decisions to make that my brain might explode!

Eager to get started cutting some fabric…I have one decision already made. Those rocks are going to be fused on! No applique for this girl!

Onward….

6 thoughts on “Narrowing and expanding

    • Rocks, rocks, rocks…lots of rocks to add and I think it’s going to take a lot longer than I first thought! I’m just now thinking of scrunched textural rocks, too! Hmmmm….

      On Wed, Dec 10, 2014 at 9:16 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Since it’s a challenge, I guess it should not be too easy or it defeats the purpose. Hope I can convey my idea, at least enough to make me happy!

      On Wed, Dec 10, 2014 at 8:36 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • It’s coming along–slowly! Hope to get back to it today and start making some rocks! I’m going to try a couple of different fusibles to see which works better for me.

      On Wed, Dec 10, 2014 at 7:36 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.