One more bead…

Actually, it was that thought about going back through the beads and perhaps finding the perfect one for my project that spurred me on. I wasn’t entirely happy with the choices I’d made for my slightly copper colored gingkoes.

WS Copper Gingko 2

I really ‘go with my gut’ when making both bead and fabric selections. It sounds random, but I’m sure it’s my subconscious sifting through everything I’ve learned and making better decisions. The bead drawers revealed a couple more possibilities. Remember the “ruby rainbow” beads for the red leaf? Well, I found the “subtle copper rainbow” for this piece!

WS copper gingko 4

Decided to stick with just the one color and I’m quite happy with the results.

Thank goodness for that magic bead collection!

2 thoughts on “One more bead…

Comments are closed.