Not much sewing going on

Nope, not much sewing going on here. It’s been a great week for taking long walks, eating dinner with friends and family, running errands. Most anything to be outside in the great spring weather. Nothing is green yet, but the snow is gone and most of the muddy spots have dried up.

This weekend is workshop weekend for my quilt guild and I’m taking the Sunday class. One of the things we need for class is a picture of the door we want to make. I took my walk today with my camera and came home with pictures of 54 interesting doors. 54! Who knew there were so many cool doors in a few short blocks.

Now I need to narrow it down. I’ve got it down to these, for this project, but I only need one! Not easy. Want to help?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

WHAT do I want to portray? Aaaargh!

This is also the weekend we get to preview the classes that will be offered at QU this summer. All the teachers set up with their class samples and our guild members get an up-close-and-personal look. They get to register starting this weekend and there is usually a rush to get signed up for one’s first choice! Guess who is in charge of getting it set up? I’ll get my exercise moving tables, but I’m also just as excited as anyone else to see some of these samples. There are classes that I want to take and I’m teaching one and, of course, I scheduled one that I want on the same day that I’m teaching! Good thing there are lots from which to choose. You can find out more about it here, if you think you might be interested.

I’ll be back to the blog on Monday to show you which door I ended up using and which wonderful classes I’m going to take!

4 thoughts on “Not much sewing going on

    • We’ll see how the class is handled. It may be the start of a new series. I figure at the very least there will be something new to add to my technique toolbox!

      On Thu, Mar 19, 2015 at 8:35 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I know that Kathy is from Springfield but it didn’t dawn on me that you would know her, too! Duh!!!

      On Thu, Mar 19, 2015 at 7:50 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.