Quick addition to Portal 2

This second portal project, that started with so much promise, is fizzling out for me. I thought it was subtle, nicely abstract and full of layered interest.

Then, all of a sudden, it was boring. Whaaaaat happened? I don’t know, but I didn’t like it anymore.

Sheer door 5

I’ve started adding some multi-colored silk sari yarn to spark it up a little.

Portal 2

It’s looking better, but I’m still not loving it. Maybe it’s too purple. Maybe it needs some beads! It has an envelope finish, though, so beading it will be a pain. In any event, it’s not making me happy in my work.

I think this piece is going into a time out…it’s just behaving way too badly.

I have a workshop project to work on that looks much more promising…

2 thoughts on “Quick addition to Portal 2

Comments are closed.