Deadlines help!

For the big-time procrastinator there is nothing like a deadline for finishing things! Even if the deadline is self-imposed, it becomes a real goal.

Our local Annual Art Walk was Friday night and I was one of the artists. It’s mostly a showcase situation, not so much for sales, but it’s fun and I like to talk to people about what I do. It’s not like I have a shortage of things to show, but you always want to have new things. That was my impetus for finishing up my last few Weekly Special pieces. I didn’t rush into it, though. That’s not the Procrastinator’s Way. I waited until the day before the show to mount them!

So, here they are, ready to go…

WS Apr finish 8  WS Apr finish 2 WS Apr finish 3 WS Apr finish 5 WS Apr finish 7

These two found new homes.

WS Apr finish 1

I’m gonna miss my little ladies, but it means I can go searching for some more unique beads to use!

WS Apr finish 4

Obviously, I need some kind of deadline to actually finish things up. As soon as I get a few more in the next set ready to go, I’ll have to look at the calendar and pick a date and reason to get them totally finished. It actually works!!!

14 thoughts on “Deadlines help!

  1. How did you finish off the quilts? Are the quilted pieces mounted on another fabric or a canvas? They look very polished.

    Like

    • Since I’m not concerned with preserving these for 500 years, I simply glue them to a stretched canvas with a little paint on it. Very occasionally I border them and pull the border around the back of the canvas to finish. Quick, easy, effective!

      On Sun, Apr 26, 2015 at 11:52 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • You are welcome. Maybe that’s why I finish a bunch at a time, rather than one by one…I like looking at a group of them!

      On Sun, Apr 26, 2015 at 10:28 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Having worked as a newspaper reporter and editor, I LOVE deadlines…..something about the adrenaline rush of racing against the clock.

    Like

Comments are closed.