Beads again

After 3 days of no sewing at all, I was suffering from withdrawals. Finally got a chance today to sew on a few beads, so I’m feeling much better.

I finished a section using bright pink beads. They are beads that I wasn’t sure I’d ever find a place to use, but I had to have them at the time! They are doing exactly what I need them to do here—looking like bright lights.

City Red:Gold 36

Another section is ‘maybe’ finished, with the square beads under those pink ones. ‘Maybe’ because I think there may be more beads added in that section before this piece is finished!

City Red:Gold 37

And I’ve started a third section with teeny, tiny beads for just a spark. There was a time when I said that I would never use beads this small.

City Red:Gold 38

HA! Never say “never”.

Next post probably won’t be until after Thursday’s dye day. I have a bit of prep work to do for that…the NOT fun stuff like clear off the dining room table and clean the bathroom and run the vacuum. Even though the dyeing will take place out in the garage, I’d like to be able to use the house without fear of attack from dust bunnies!

4 thoughts on “Beads again

    • I’m still so surprised at myself whenever I use them…those big ones look huge to me now after doing this for a while!

      On Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 8:37 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I *barely* do housework! When there are people coming over or the kitchen floor gets too sticky!!!

      On Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 7:45 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.