Bonus fabric

The fabric store won again! I wanted just a bit more fabric for my new little squares idea. Lucky for me, I found what I needed, though it was from a different bolt. That works in my favor for this project. I also found a few more of the prints I like for this project.

fabric squares

However, I accidentally found some fabric that goes wonderfully with the hand dyed fabric I showed you the other day. I don’t often find commercial fabric that works so well with hand dyes.

coordinating fabrics

Hand dyes–top and right. Commercial–bottom left. How could I possibly pass it by? I did NOT have to buy the rest of the bolt, but there really wasn’t much there…really…really!

6 thoughts on “Bonus fabric

    • I’m packing all that stuff to take to Blue Lake–and bringing my extra fabric to use up any “leftover” paint before it dries up! Looking for some wood scraps today to make a few new ones, too!

      On Mon, Jul 27, 2015 at 7:23 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I have tried to be on a strict commercial fabric diet for several years, but sometimes you just have to succumb to that candy!

      On Mon, Jul 27, 2015 at 6:57 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Oh, Judy, that is so funny. I will take that penance and try to do my best to go forth and sin no more!!

      On Sun, Jul 26, 2015 at 1:56 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.