Complete Chaos!

My studio is in utter and complete chaos. I can only find scissors because they are on top of the piles!

There are many things I would like to accomplish in the next couple of ‘quiet’ weeks. There is nothing that I can accomplish in the current state of confusion!

Everwhere I look…remnants of Blue Lake…

Studio chaos 4

My paint table…yes, there is a table under there!

Studio chaos 1

Sewing…impossible!

Studio chaos 2

Cutting? I don’t think so!

Look! Scissors!

Look! Scissors!

And there is another whole section of the room that I’m just going to turn my back on!

Studio chaos 5

I guess my next step is very evident…I’d like to think about a total re-arrangement of the space and deep cleaning, but realistically, I know that I will settle for bringing some order to the chaos! If I can see the tops of all 5 tables AND see the floor, I will consider my mission a success.

And the first step, of course, is to take tomorrow off and go to the AQS show in Grand Rapids.

Sounds like a plan! Wish  me luck!

 

14 thoughts on “Complete Chaos!

  1. Your room looks great, A lot of activity. Your creative genius. I have lots of pictures and notes for you but every time I try to send them to you it doesn’t want to go thru so I took it to the meeting ,and you were not there and hopefully I will see you very soon.

    Sent from Shary

    >

    Like

    • Lots of activity, all right! Too much! It’s looking a little better now, though–you can almost see the top of one table. Most of it just got piled higher on another table!!!

      Like

  2. I still haven’t dealt with my stuff from QU yet. I started to one morning last week but it looks worse now somehow. Going away next weekend and need to prep what I plan on taking. I will have to clen first and grand kids are here so…

    Like

  3. My problem is that I get distracted too easily when I try to clean up, I find something and it catches my limited attention span, before I know it, I’ve forgotten all about cleaning…

    Like

    • Yes, I have a huge studio and it takes a long period of neglect to make it look this bad! Clean up is imperative, but a total re-arrangement is probably not going to happen until winter!

      On Thu, Aug 13, 2015 at 12:11 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • A few minutes here and there wouldn’t even scratch the surface of this disaster! I believe I’ll take a whole day and try to get it back to a functioning level, at the very least!

      On Thu, Aug 13, 2015 at 11:45 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.