Show Report

The art was ready.

108 show 6

More importantly, the food was ready!

108 show 1

And people came! Marge was even there early and made AJ sooooo happy by playing chess with him! Now that’s a good friend!

108 show 4

Old friends and family

108 show 3

108 show 7

Lots of art loving buddies came all through the evening and I was left with quite a few empty spots…

108 show 5

In the background of this photo, my latest and current favorite piece is in the process of finding a new home. It’s comforting to know the purchaser. You can be sure your piece will continue living well!

108 show 2

I had such a good time and I am so grateful to everyone who came out to share my show. And while several pieces did fly off the wall, there is still time and a good selection if you would like to visit Gallery 108! (I have to put that in to be a good marketer, right?)

Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Show Report

  1. Congratulations……the setting to show off your pieces looks so inviting…..happy to hear some work now has new homes! After all….that’s the very best validation we artists can have, isn’t it?

    Like

    • It’s a very nice venue in a very small town. I’m very grateful to all those wonderful friends who adopted a new textile work. It really does make you feel like you’re doing something to beautify the world! And it also encourages me to keep making more!

      On Mon, Sep 14, 2015 at 7:29 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • Wish you could have found a way to get there…it really does look better hanging on the walls! Thanks for your continued and awesome support of what I do.

      On Sun, Sep 13, 2015 at 11:14 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.