Stamping and painting, oh my…

My next adventure will be taking a class about stamping and paint flinging and learning more about that. I’ve done all I could this year to take advantage of every painting and stamping opportunity that has come my way. I’ve learned so much but I still know so little. Like every thing worth learning and doing, this stuff takes practice!

However, I was inspired by all the stamps that Linda Lindsey created and I wanted to try to make some of my own. We are very fortunate in this area to have a store called The Scrap Box where you can get all kinds of “scrap” from all kinds of businesses. A lot of it is perfect for stamp making!

I got plexiglass backings and self-adhesive foam and these are the first two that I made, both about 9″ square.

Big stamp 2 Big stamp 1

I haven’t used either one yet, but I’m anxious to get a chance to. The second one looks more like giraffe spots to me than the rocks I was aiming for, but we’ll see how it prints. It’s so easy to make these that if I have to make another one, it’ll be just fine!

I’m so looking forward to my next class, and learning different methods of making my own fabric! But in the meantime, I think I’ll make a few more stamps. Maybe I’ll have to visit The Scrap Box again, too! Maybe I shouldn’t have told everyone about the place…

4 thoughts on “Stamping and painting, oh my…

    • It is fun, easy and addicting! And the fabric produced is so much fun to work with…mixed media techniques are opening my eyes to so much!

      On Tue, Sep 15, 2015 at 6:47 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.