This week…

Yes, this week is all about my Artisan Showcase. Mostly cleaning the house and garage from top to bottom. That means cobwebs in all the corners, dusting the baseboards, even behind the couch, and figuring out how best to display everything. So it’s really not a time to be starting new projects and I may not even get another blog written.

But I’ve always worked in stolen moments and it seems weird to not have something at the ready. So, simple things–I painted a few canvases so that they would be ready when I have a finished small piece to mount.

Black Canvas

No thought required and it was a snap to do two coats between loads of laundry.

And while I was in the studio, it was just impossible not to look around (through all the clutter!) and find a few pieces of interesting fabric and kind of play with them. I mean, the laundry was getting done, right? (as I listened to the washer fill and the dryer spin!)

Collage and paint 1

This little piece really made itself and now I have something ready to pick up and stitch and bead on whenever I have a few more minutes between chores…like when I’m doing the dishes. (Don’t you hear that dishwasher churning?)

Wish I could figure out a way to get that kitchen floor scrubbed while I sew!

6 thoughts on “This week…

    • Well, you have other priorities right now. You’ll be back in the full swing of things soon. It might be time to keep a sketch book with you for good ideas, if you don’t do that already!

      On Mon, Oct 19, 2015 at 8:23 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • It’s always such a nice feeling when something comes together easily! The best part was that I learned a lesson–don’t try to use those large, busy painted pieces as a whole. They look better in small bits. Phew! I feel like I’m back on the right track.

      On Mon, Oct 19, 2015 at 7:37 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.