Weekly Special #…whatever!

Weekly Specials—small projects to finish each week. Not really happening every week!

I’m not totally committed to keeping track of the numbers of the Weekly Specials that I have done. Who really cares? I’m happy when I’m working on one and even happier when I get one finished. I did a lot of stitching on this one and then decided that I needed some beads on it. I made my usual huge pile of choices before I selected what I wanted.

Bead choices

Keeping it simple is not easy for me. Here’s a look at what I finally chose.

Final choice Detail 1 WS 22

Detail 2 WS 22

Didn’t take very long at all to get them sewn on and now I have a finished piece. Hooray!

Finished WS 22

Also this week I have to get packed up again for another workshop. But it’s the last one for this year, so it will seem like more of a party!

Packing

And it’s Halloween!!! The favorite holiday around here!

bday trick party

Looking forward to a fun weekend.

 

11 thoughts on “Weekly Special #…whatever!

  1. I need to figure out how to work smaller. I think my problem is that I have so many ideas I think big instead of multiple pieces. Probably where working in a series might be helpful. Trouble is that has never really appealed to me.

    Like

    • Working small is hard for me, too, but I’m starting to think in terms of working in series. It might be just fine, as long as series pieces are different enough to keep me from being bored!

      On Sun, Nov 1, 2015 at 9:18 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. amazing how keeping it simple adds so much interest! Great balance, love the beading and hand stitching. Going to send a link to a few beading friends. LeeAnna

    Like

    • Nothing appeals to me more right now than embroidery stitches and beads. It just seems right for the slowing down season of the year.

      On Fri, Oct 30, 2015 at 6:56 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • We didn’t do any pumpkins this year…there just were not enough days to get it all in. And Halloween will actually start with early morning hockey practice, so I can’t see pumpkins happening tomorrow either! But minion pumpkins would be great!

      On Fri, Oct 30, 2015 at 8:32 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.