Baby quilt making

Spent some time this past week making a baby quilt that I couldn’t show you. It’s for my niece’s upcoming new baby and I think she reads my blog! She’s getting a baby shower today and will receive the quilt there.

I put in some cute little heart blocks, but the quilt mostly consists of my favorite easy improv block.

Amy's quilt 2

This one is made of bright scraps, most of which have appeared in other baby quilts over the last few years!

Simple stack of squares, two diagonal cross cuts, switch the fabrics in each stack and, in this quilt, grouped in sets of four.

Amy's quilt 3

Add sashing and cornerstones, get it quilted and voila! A bright, happy baby quilt!

Amy's quilt 1

Winter is coming. I think she’ll need it!

And she liked it, especially the little hearts!

4 thoughts on “Baby quilt making

  1. Love baby quilts made in bright colors. Great choice for the sashing too. I always say thay color is tge perfect neutral!

    Like

    • I always try to keep baby quilts simple so they’ll get used, not hung on the wall. They are made for the cuddle factor!

      On Sun, Nov 8, 2015 at 10:25 PM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.