New year, new piece

These little 12 x 12 pieces that I’ve been making over the past year are a real joy. Even though I haven’t quite met my goal of one a week, I came pretty close. Today I went down to the studio determined to start something new. That usually means grab a piece of fabric and start throwing other fabrics with it until an idea emerges. So, that’s what I did!

Print fabric 2

Started with this print and found some scraps that went along with it.

Print fabric 1

Some simple stitching and selecting some beads and I’m all set for a little beading while I watch football!

Print fabric 3

However, I am not thrilled with my inadvertant design ‘mistake’. That purple line is right through the center and that’s not good. There are a lot of things I could do to try and fix it, but I think I’ll just live with it this time! The next one will always be the better one…

And with the finished piece, I rotated that center line and added some dangles to draw the eye around the piece.

Fabric print 5

Fun and done. What a good start to the new year!!!!

10 thoughts on “New year, new piece

    • Hoping to have lots of fun this coming year and looking forward to seeing what comes from all the creative minds social media has exposed me to! Yond your groups of art friends are very inspiring to me!

      On Fri, Jan 1, 2016 at 7:17 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

    • I need to have the small pieces to work on while I’m working on a bigger piece. Otherwise I get bored with the work, work, work and no finish on the big pieces! Looking forward to lots of fun work this year!

      On Fri, Jan 1, 2016 at 6:50 AM, Quirks Ltd. wrote:

      >

      Like

Comments are closed.